Our Choir

Ann Bunyan founded the Rocky Mountain Chamber Singers  in Loveland, Colorado in 1988, with the goal of bringing a cappella choral music to northern Colorado. The group enjoys performing a great variety of styles, from the Renaissance masters through folk songs from around the world, to modern doo-wop, jazz, barbershop and pop/rock. The Chamber Singers revel in the breadth and variety of this literature, which requires an ear for many different styles and a dedication to precision and blend.
Audience members have raved, “Your selection of pieces is inspired!” and “Such wonderful blend and diction.” Reviews have praised the “…astounding display of virtuosity in technique, execution, style and versatility” and “…exact phrasing, excellent diction, impeccable intonation and a thorough knowledge of every style.”
Recordings include “RMCS A Cappella!”, “Christmas with the Chamber Singers”, “Go Tell It On The Mountain” and “Best of the Rocky Mountain Chamber Singers.”

Our Director

Dr. David Dunbar,

Born in Heidelberg, Germany, David Dunbar began his musical training at an early age in piano, organ, voice, cello, conducting and composition. His formal education includes a Bachelor of Music degree in choral education from Brigham Young University where he was mentored by Dr. Mack Wilberg, conductor of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir. He has a Master of Music degree in orchestral conducting from the University of North Texas where he was mentored by the late Maestro Anshel Brusilow.

In 2017, he completed his Doctor of Musical Arts degree in conducting from the University of Arizona where he was mentored by Dr. Thomas Cockrell (orchestra) and Dr. Bruce Chamberlain (chorus). Dr. Dunbar also holds an Advanced Certificate in Scoring for Motion Pictures and Television from the University of Southern California. He has conducted choruses and orchestras in the United States, Canada, and Europe, and continues to work as a composer, arranger and orchestrator.

Our Founder

Ann Bunyan,

Ann hails from North Syracuse, New York where she studied piano and flute, performing the Mozart Flute Concerto in D with the Syracuse Symphony as a high school senior.  She received her BM in Piano from the State University of New York (SUNY) at Potsdam.  While singing in the chorus which performed with the Philadelphia Orchestra in the summers, she taught introductory conducting at the Saratoga-Potsdam Choral Institute.  Ann received a MM in choral conducting from Southern Methodist University, under the tutelage of Lloyd Pfautsch.  As a Teaching Assistant directing the Women’s Choir at the University of Texas at Austin, she pursued a doctorate in choral conducting under the direction of Dr. Morris Beachy.
Ann met the Rev. Sathi Bunyan at SMU and two years later, married in India.  They have three children and four grandchildren.  Ann was Director of Choirs at All Saints Episcopal Church, Loveland for 29 years before she and Sathi, who was rector, retired.
As founder of the Rocky Mountain Chamber Singers, Ann directed the group from 1988-2022, except for a sabbatical from 2000-2003.

Our Performers

Women Men
Vickie Bonnema (2019) Trever Bonnema (2006)
Angela Bosco-Lauth (2012)* Gustav Hoyer (2022)
Ardeth Carlson (2001) Kurt Hoyer (2023)
Abbe Castillo (2006)* Steve Lovaas (2003)
Kristen Cummings (2017)* Aaron Owen (2019)
Nan Eckardt (2010)* Ian Rousom (2013)*
Cassie Foust (2023) Mike Sheppard (1995)
Joya Migliaccio (2021) Jeremy Vesta (2019)
Amy Resseguie (2013)* Matt Wiersma (2019)
Dani Schlueter (2018)
Cathy Verbyla (2022)
Heather Vesgaard (2008)

*Members of the Board of Directors

Our Alumni


David Dunbar (2022-present)**
Ann Bunyan (1988-2000, 2003-2022)*
Shane Lynch (Christmas 2000)
Robert Molison (


Orrie Clemens*
June Cumberland Mills*
Jan Earle*
Sheryl Kuersteiner*
Richard Laingor*
B.J. Nikkel*
Eloise Parsons*
Jafe Parsons*
Neil Rickard*
Lisa Rush*
Susan Weber*
Nancy Ashbach
Larry Culley
Theresa Devenney
Marilyn Loney
Carol Nussbaumer
Carl Stout
Dan Engelhardt
Jenny Engelhardt
Mark Lindsey
Randy Gibbs
John Yoder
Susan Warren
Steve Lundeen
Sarah Feichtinger
Claire Kelleher
Clark Parsons
Doug Wyffels
Charlene Loomis
Mike Sheppard**
Julie Spencer

Marienne Metz Easton
Mickey Leonard
Kathy Herbener
Dave DeHooch-Kliewer
Karlin Gray
​Mark Richards
Melia Brush
Laura E. Cole
Chelsea Kenyon
Kelly Park
Chad Reagan
Ardeth Carlson**
Ken Christensen
Caren Everett
Tom Miles
Victor Issa
Janet M. King
Steve Lovaas**
Colleen Donnelly
Beverly Whiteside
Jamelyn Peterson
Darwin Leatherman
Jacob Thompson
Katie Benton
Sarah Studebaker
Phil Barnett
Mark Kubichek
Julia Owens
Holly Pippin
Jessica Schwickerath
Jason Duteil

Trever Bonnema**
Abbe Castillo**
Amy Hloucal Sager
Keah Kendall Redder
Steve Warner
Chris Williams
Dara Armstrong
Carol Schultz
Mary Sandell
Christina Forkner
​Heather Vesgaard**
Rachel Salemi
John Garner
Kevin Brinkmann
Jessica McAllister
Nan Eckardt**
Dana DeBuhr
Jill Homann
Jessica Krassow
Ethan McCutchen
Rosa Martey
Jenny Brinkmann
Alan Burke
Thaddeus Diede
Travis Mino
Angela Bosco-Lauth**
Elizabeth Hohweiler
Nathaniel Gillespie
Heather James
Amy Resseguie**
Ian Rousom**

Steve Hanna
Thalia Burd
Jayanthi Bunyan
Brittani Farrell
Emily McNeilly
Steven Thomson
Seth Willden
Chelsea Kendall
Nicole Ceciliani
​Josh Ceciliani
Chris White
Dona White
Bryan Kettlewell
Nathan Ward
Kristen Cummings**
​Andraya Perron
Joseph Perron
​Dani Schlueter**
Kathleen Vesta
Jeremy Vesta**
Emilee Smith
Matt Wiersma**
Aaron Owen**
Jackie Bonnema
Vickie Bonnema**
Joya Migliaccio**
Todd Resseguie
Cathy Verbyla**
Gustav Hoyer**
Cassie Foust**
Kurt Hoyer**

* = Founding member, 1988
** = Current member

Click photos to enlarge and scroll.

Get Connected

Follow us on social media for up-to-date information and latest video recordings.